February 04, 2014

12 Ways to Join the Twitter Party to Celebrate Digital Learning Day 2014






Digital Learning Day raises awareness about the ways digital learning supports educators.

Here are 10 ways you can celebrate, on Twitter!

1. Follow the official Digital Learning Day account @OfficialDLDay

2. Use the hashtag #DLDay to share your thoughts and activities, and

3. Use #DLDayLive to share your photos and video.



4. Join the Digital Citizenship #digcit chat at 7PM EST (2PM HST)  This did not happen.

5. Check out the hashtag #make4dlday to see what innovative educators who took the #Make4DLDAY challenge are sharing.

6. Change your Twitter profile for the day to show your support.

7. Join the Parent-Teacher Chat #ptchat at 9 pm. EST





8. Join the National Association of Elementary Principals @NAESP's tweet chat on digital safety and citizenship using the hashtag #digisafety. 8-9PM EST (3PM HST)

9. Join the New Tech Network's Flashmob on Twitter at 2PM EST (9AM HST)




10. Check out ISTE's Special Interest Group Mobile Learning (@SIGML) Showcase Webinar (7:30PM EST) followed by the App Smackdown tweet chat at 8PM EST, using the hashtag #DLDay.

11. Check out these Twitter chats to celebrate #DLDay, that have already occurred: 
12. I'll add more Twitter celebrations here, as I find them.

Enjoy!


(◕‿◕)